You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Banks & Government Want To Go Cashless

in #money5 years ago

These are the situations that everyone needs to be aware of. Just this past month I’ve started to spend cash a bit more. I like the points that we get on our card but using cash at the local places is going to start to be a more common thing for us.

What I’m not looking forward to is when we move, which is hopefully this year. We’ll be moving to another state so transporting stuff and transferring between places will be a daunting task. Doing bank transfers of our savings is what I’m least looking forward to. Will they give me a hard time? Not sure if you e got credit unions but it’s a type of bank we’ve got here that’s local for the most part so we like it.

Sort:  

I’m also using cash more often I literally draw from my credit card! Is the move job related or living standard because I was reading how people are leaving certain states for better tax breaks and affordable property

Sounds intense no we have 8 retail banks that service nationally so you don’t really switch providers it’s very rare here! Very little in terms of competitive banking and options for consumers

We’re still also a very cash driven society with a large population of unbanked citizens

The move is both job and living related. I have to commute 40 miles each way to work because it’s so expensive here. Looking to move to a more affordable state and better pace of life. I want to enjoy these years rather than work them into the ground. Currently I’m so busy that I blink and the day is over. I enjoy my job but the pace is unsustainable and not healthy. The whole Boston area is like that so we are getting out while we still can.

I like the credit unions because they are just local, small banks. They have less overhead than traditional banks do because they have memberships instead of free, but you are still supporting a local business.

I started making it a point to carry cash in my wallet again, it feels good to use it and have partial anonymity over what I spend money on.

That’s one long ass commute I wouldn’t blame you and hope the move goes well! More free time is basically money in your pocket I say

I think it’s a cool idea it allows local markets to regulate the flow of cash as needed not huge central places dictating cash flows! It allows for the natural expansion and contraction of the region

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58