You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopping and consuming: Does it really make you happy?

in #money7 years ago

Thanks for your comment and for following me! Just followed you back! :-) I am practicing minimalism for a few years now and it's a very light and happy way of life for me. Even if it's not always easy to reduce things and also fulfill the wishes of your children :-D
In my twenties I was like you, spending a lot of money in things I didn't really need. Today I am more aware of what I buy. I totally agree with you don't always have to possess the things you have a passion for, you can just see, admire, borrow them. It's more the way of enjoying those things as to know they are yours.
But I also have passions that cost money and I am happy to spend it for them. But this is also something which goes together with my lifestyle and my individual way of living and making experiences, so this is okay for me :-)
It's another way of spending money than just going shopping :-)

Thank you so much for your answer, which is inspiring for me! <3

Sort:  

Awesome :) Exactly..One needs to check the premise of things. If the important thing is to OWN that nice fast car, well you´re just shallow and wants to brag. If the important thing is the car itself, the performance, the engineering, the driving experience there are ways to enjoy that without buying it. Sure..people who own exotic cars might own them for the right reasons..not saying that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49