Saving Money For Future - Coins In My Pocket (Opening)

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Image credits: https://www.flickr.com/photos/68751915@N05/6736135095

Saving money is always a hard thing to do. I have a solution for that (I think), and I'm going to apply it. 

Well, All you know everyday we get coins after shopping, and all of us think that "what if I collected all those coins for 5 years, Would I bought a car?" Maybe yes, maybe no. I don't know yet. I'm just starting now on. 

What's my method to buy a car (not in 5 years but) in a year?
I decided to collect my coins in 2 different piggy banks, (yeah in fact only 1). I'll collect my coins in one piggy bank and won't touch it till it's next Monday. Then I'll calculate it and buy some cryptocurrency. Maybe a few Steem backed dollars or fraction of bitcoins or thousands of dogecoin. I don't know yet. I'll decide to buy it next monday.

What to do with these cryptocurrencies?
Of course I'll HODL them in cold storage. (I mean paper wallet of course).

After a week (I mean next monday), I'll transfer last week's coins into another piggy bank and it'll be spendable. So I will be able to buy some candy, bread or something else. 


How to track progress?
I can write them down into a spreadsheat or I can just code some simple program to track value over time. (If I find enough time. I'll code it in python and it'll be open source).

I think all you should give this method a try. I'll post weekly updates on this topic.
See you guys!

Sort:  

You can use the cryptocompare.com their portfolio, it still is free to use! Good post! Keep up the good work!

They provide API, I might use it to check values of coins. Thanks for sharing valuable info!

Yes, you can make a portfolio, add Coin amount, date, price and then you have a really nice interface and you can see your portfolios performance! They even have a sell option, so you can keep track about losses or Profit u realized!

Congratulations @ckr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @ckr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43