Bought Some Steam Yesterday..

in #money7 years ago

I decided to venture out and buy some steam yesterday, at first it was a little unnerving, but once I made up my mind that it was a good investment without a doubt, I worked my way through each step of the procedure and it went smoothly.
The only hitch I had was that by the time I got to the point to where I was transferring my Bitcoin purchase from my wallet to my Steam account, I think the Bitcoin value dropped a little bit , and I think I also had a transfer fee , so I had some difficulty trying to transfer the amount I thought I had.
But no worries, I am glad to have some steam now.
I have a couple Litecoin under my belt, but I also wonder if buying partials of Bitcoin or Ethereum would be just as good or better, or if I should just keep buying Litecoin since it is still rather new, and I can still afford a whole "coin"?
I definitely will not stop buying silver, which I budget for each payperiod.
I also have a measly 401k that doesn't amount to a hill of beans, I stopped putting into it about 5 years ago, and of course I am trapped into just watching it disappear because the law won't let us cash them out until 59 and a half ( and I'm not allowed to borrow from it, and I can't claim a hardship without proof and depleting my savings to pay my bills).
People tell me I'm crazy for not putting into it because my employer puts in also and that's free money. But if you count taxes and fees, which I have never calculated out, it seems that basically eliminates almost everything my employer puts in any way, especially at the snail's pace that it grows, when it does grow.
I would not doubt at all that sometime in the near future that the government will be requiring our 401K 's, I know that the state of Illinois where I live would like to have a bigger portion when we cash out.
I would rather take it all out and by Steem, cryptos and silver with it!
Take care all,
Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71