Sort:  

I hope you were picking good miners-I've been reading textbooks from the industry (mining, mine engineering and refining).... and boy, this is a tough business to be in. The science is pretty damn hard, and I'm starting with an engineering degree and geology background. The more I learn about the mining business, the less confident I am that most precious metals stock touts really understand what's going on in these operations. It is giving me confidence in some of the miners that I have picked though, and confidence to junk other miners.

That being said, I hear you brother, I'm heavily invested in the mining space too, though I'm diversified into other resources beyond PM's. At least natural resources are something tangible that I can understand. So many companies out there are doing business in things with little to no intrinsic value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69