Is It Better To Be CryptoSelfish Or CryptoSharing?

in #money4 years ago

Hey Jesselfless beings

If you're reading this you're most likely red-pilled yourself financially and you've moved some of your net worth into cryptocurrency took it off an exchange and put it into cold storage and saved the phrases in a safe space like good little crypto boys and girls.

You're in it for the long run and you're most likely going to be rewarded for doing so, but what about the poor sods on the other side? I call them Nikitas, because Oh Nikita you'll never know anything about how good it feels to HODL your own money.

Oh Nikita is the other side of any given line in time
Counting her fake fiat money in a row
Oh no, Nikita you'll never know

But you get my point, we can't force people to come over to crypto they need to make the trip the same way we did, willingly.

Image source: - blog.asiantown.net

My risk, my reward

I speak to so many family and friends about it and taking a small bit of capital you would have otherwise wasted on consumerism and put it towards your future. No one listens to me, that's their right, I am taking the risk, and the stick for doing so, therefore I should reap every single benefit from it financially.

I don't expect to get filthy rich from my positions in crypto but well off that people would want their piece of it since I'll be seen as the fortunate one for having the foresight to invest.

To be honest, I don't think i'd give one penny of my crypto away to anyone who didn't believe it. I've given crypto to friends who have wanted it now, to be paid in or sharing the bill, something silly like tipping but using crypto now, that I feel is fine.

But when you didn't HODL, I don't think you deserve to benefit from my crypto.

Education is enough

I am happy to give you the information now and the information I'll have in the future but I feel it sends the wrong message. IT sends the message that people should avoid the punishment of their actions. If you actively turn away crypto, don't come running for the benefits once you realise it.

You can invest in at prices then, but you've missed out on gains and that's the decision you need to live with and learn from. I am happy to show you the ropes, how to buy, store and earn but don't expect a handout!

Perhaps I am too harsh but for all the naysaying and scepticism I've had to face for my belief in crypto, I feel I should enjoy all the upside too!

Have your say

What do you good people of HIVE think? Will you be selfish or sharing?

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler

Browse & Earn CryptoDonate LikeCoin For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
brave.jpgLikecoincryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48