Don't you wish you could live here...?

in #money7 years ago

Hello all, so if you know me, you'll know that I live in semi-detached house and it's rather on the small side. (Which I'm not going to insert an image of for obvious reasons!) Of-course I'm very grateful for what I have, because a lot of people in the world aren't fortunate enough to even have a home, but sometimes I do wonder what it would be like to live in an incredible mansion such as this...

I'm pretty sure I could fit about 10 of my houses into this one gigantic mansion! Those two spiral staircases look like something out of a Disney movie, truly fit for a princess. And don't even get me started on that gorgeous pool. If I lived here, I honestly would never leave! This house must cost millions... more than you or me will ever earn in our entire lives.

Sometimes it does make me a bit sad when I hear of people living in places like these. Of-course it's everyone's dream, but as I stated earlier, there are so many people in the world who'd give anything just to live in a shack, let alone this house. I think if I had the sort of money to own a house such as this, I'd donate a lot of it to charity so that I could achieve some good in this world and help others who are less fortunate to get back on their feet. I'd then use the remaining money to buy myself a normal sized house - I mean, does a small family really need ALL that room? I'm pretty sure there are hotels that are smaller than this house!

Let's take a look at some other houses... this one isn't quite as luxurious!

This has got to be one of the tiniest houses I have ever seen. It looks like it has just one, small room and is squeezed in between two other houses. Despite its size, it's very sweet however reminds me more of a fancy garden shed rather than a house that someone lives in.

So, in response to my earlier question, 'Don't you wish you could live here...?' what would you say? Leave a comment down below stating which house you'd rather live in, the first or the second! I bet I can guess which!

If you enjoyed this post, please make sure you give it an upvote and resteem it. If you'd like to read more similar posts like this in the future, follow me as I am currently trying to hit 350 followers! All the images used in these pictures are real properties and were found on Google Images.

As always, I hope that all you fellow Steemians are having a wonderful day where ever you are in this big, crazy world. Thanks so much for reading.

Sort:  

What's the point of living in a huge mansion? You can only sleep on one bed, eat 3 meals a day, and do various stuff that other human beings are doing.

Owning and maintaining a huge mansion must be a pain in the ass.

I'd definitely do for the second one Although I have a feeling my wife would go for the second. Lovely and inventive post :-)

Aw thanks, yeah they're both gorgeous houses despite one being a lot bigger than the other!

At my age I keep trying to downsize, LOL. I would live in the tiny house but would still love to have a pool. Water exercise is the best for my health problems and I wish I had a pool. But I surely don't want all the cleaning that would be involved in that big house, LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48