You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Ever Dividend Income Extravaganza!

in #money7 years ago

Perfect timing - my next post about Investing Strategy is going to start at the beginning of the Investing Journey (mine). My last one set the framework - see it here http://mymark.mx/BehindTIB4 - the link goes though my own URL link thingy to a Steemit post. It is called Behind TIB because I write up all my investment activity under #tib tag

I might just add Dividends as a category. I just got a tidy dividend on a stock that nobody in their right mind would have bought when I did - Greece. Country is bankrupt and I got a 1.97% dividend (not the yield because it pays twice a year)

I would love to draw on your real life experiences too

Sort:  

Which Greek stock was it?

I checked out your article, it was a good read.

Earlier this year I transferred 70% of my retirement index funds to international allocations (Europe, Asia, a little S.A.). It has been good so far.

I bought an ETF that tracks the Greek market listed in Paris (GRE.PA). There is one listed in US - ticker is GREK. My portfolios are heavily weighted away from US to Europe, Japan and SE Asia. I do have big bank and insurance exposure in US.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14