My #1 Crypto Currency Pick for 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I'm always on the lookout for underdog cryptocurrencies with great potential. When I find a gem, I obsess! Then it pops.
My obsessions & lowest entry's are as follows:

  1. Bitcoin $375 (first got into Bitcoin in Fall of 2014)
  2. Ethereum $1.42 (when Mike Hearn left Bitcoin for R3)
  3. Steem $0.10 (Heard about the pop, bought from $1.50 down)
  4. Voxelus $0.0085 (followed before Steem pop)
  5. Voxelus is the only #cryptocurrency in the niche Virtual Reality space. It's a niche market still in it's infancy, even compared to crypto currency (toddler in comparison). However, VR has huge potential, and #voxelus only needs to capture a breadcrumb of the projected industry growth ($15-20 Billion in 2017 / & $1 Trillion by 2035) to see a 1,000% gain or more.

    The reason I'm excited about Voxelus for the next few months is because of their latest announcement to offer up to 33.3% equity in exchange for their 31.5 million Voxelus on the market. Essentially, anyone can get equity in a niche US based company in the VR space by sending Voxels to their company wallet during the buyback period. About 1,000,000 Voxels = 1% share in the company.

    As a finance major from Westminster College, I know the power of supply & demand, as well as fomo. So this was an opportunity I couldn't ignore. Voxelus' market cap is calculated as follows: $0.01 (per vox) * 31.5m (total vox supply) = $315,000 (market cap). During the upcoming equity buyback, the total vox supply in the market will decrease. So either (1) the unit price of vox remains constant ($0.01) and market cap decreases (<$350,000), (2) the market cap remains constant and the unit price decreases

    I've been firm in my belief that vox's demand will increase AS supply decreases, causing exponential pressure on the vox unit price. Below is the perfect gif to illustrate this lesson in supply & demand changes. "Vox" is the answer to their final question (imo, time will tell).

    Not only all that, but Bitcoin is increasing! Voxelus is only (truly) being traded directly against Bitcoin. This means that if Bitcoin goes up, Voxelus can remain constant against Bitcoin and STILL see an increase in price. So if vox goes up against btc while btc goes up, then we have an exponential rise in vox against the almighty USD.

    Oh, and 1 more thing... Voxelus has fallen 98% from it's initial price offering. It's safe to say that 1,000 satoshis was likely the price floor. Now I've talked with the owners on their Slack channel (they exist), and I've used their gaming software (it works). Voxelus has a future, which means 1 inevitable thing to me: there is no better time to buy. At least, there WAS no better time to buy as of December 17 ... IN MY OPINION.

    I'm not a financial advisor, nor do I claim to be. I'm just expressing my views on my favorite #crypto currency blog. Sorry Steemians, I delayed this post too long for you to get the prime deal. It was a few days overdue...

    Sort:  

    You have a great thoughts. Keep it up!

    Very Cool, I like any crypto that is actually doing something!

    I just updated my post with the download link to create & play Voxelus games today (beta).

    plutus.it is the only crypto currency that has it own DEX and NFC payment system

    I don't know what DEX nor NFC payment systems are... So in order to spark excitement it me, you'd have to tell me what those do & why they're important. Put a little more effort into your post, mate.

    Very GOOD post - thank you!

    I followed and upvoted you. Please follow and upvote back. Thanks!

    Wow this is so interesting. I just checked the price and it is at $ 0.05 now.
    Still good time to invest.

    Do you still think the same way about Voxelus as you did 8 months ago?

    Thanks so much!

    I really appreciate quality content like this

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.30
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.034
    BTC 64136.70
    ETH 3128.20
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.94