Why I chase after money

in #money7 years ago (edited)

From a very early age i have always been interested in the idea of entrepreneurship and its ability to bring in passive income. The thought of being able to sleep and banking cash at the same time was and still is very appealing for me.

Though i am still young in my entrepreneurial career, I thought i would discuss how this mentality and life style has changed me. For one I am very goal oriented now, not only in terms of finance but i everyday life whether it be fitness, a hobby or even while playing video games. Goals have helped me strive towards becoming a better person and at 18 years young, i can proudly say that I have acquired more knowledge and set myself up for a great life due to my everyday actions.

Though i am still working a day job, I intend to quit in a couple of months in order to focus full time on my startups and side hustles. Working a 9-5 and getting a college degree is not an option for me. Though that may be great for some people, I would like to be able to generate large sums of money so i can live life on my own terms and enjoy everyday rather than my two or three weeks of vacation per year.

Business has become a passion of mine, not only because of the money but because of its over all dynamic. Everyday there are new problems to solve, everyday the competition is breathing down your neck ready to eat your face off and take everything that is yours. Even when i turn on the business channel and sort of company news story will interest me. I highly encourage any one who is determined to starting a business and/or company to see it through. The journey its self is exhilarating and i cant imagine what the other side must fee like.

As an entrepreneur, i am no longer lazy and can no longer hear the excuses of others of why they can't make it in life. Wall Street isn't the reason and Donald Trump isn't the reason you are and that's the greatest part of the lifestyle. When things go wrong and it feels like the whole world is gonna come crashing down, you know that it is up to you and you cannot blame anybody but yourself if things don't get fixed.

Hope you guys stay motivated, see ya on the other side :D

Sort:  

Great post! That is the attitude @camthebiznizman !!
When you set your goals and see them clearly in your mind... its just a matter of time until you reach them.

Good luck!

Thanks man, likewise :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33