You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: where to buy

in #money7 years ago

What country are you in? A big part to the response is country. I have only had to scan in an ID once and that was to withdraw funds from a chinese exchange following an ICO. I use a ton of exchanges and never gave out any info other than name and email. And if you want to be very cautious, use a fake name. Yes, poloniex, kraken, etc will allow you to withdraw more than $2000 USD a day if you have an ID and SS# on file but I prefer not having people all up in my business so I don't give them everything and never been an issue.

Sort:  

i have tried to bypass the ss and identity and i have yet to be allowed to proceed, so if that is the case then one of the pillars of crypto is already crumbling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70