When the banks stopped paying interest...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money8 years ago

...I took my money out.

I just powered down all of my accounts worth $15,000 here on Steemit.com - Not a complaint, just a reaction to change. It's the same as when the banks stopped paying interest - not worth having dollars in there (or at all).

Imgur

I made a lot of money here, almost 300 SP per day, which is cool considering all I had to do was hit a vote button! Now I make just 12 per day - sad that they changed it all. I will not be selling my steem at rock bottom prices. I will likely hold until it hits new highs.

I will still be here due to the ad-free environment and the excellent content. You can count on my votes for the next several weeks.

Sort:  

Thanks for not selling it dirt cheap. :)

It looks like you are mainly here to vote and make money like me. Thanks for the comment.

Looking at Poloniex transfers ( money leaving steemit - to be sold ) I am finding whales sending tons out per hour. This guy appears up and down the list.

See how's taking out their steem

I can't speak for @gavvet, but I know several on the list do a lot of swing trading like myself. When it works out, it's another way to build up Steem. It doesn't always work out though. lol. But that's how I built up some Bitcoin to buy Steem a few weeks ago. At that time I was doing swing trading with Monero.

I have watched Monero for a while now and it has some very nice price action. But I was unable to find a wallet that allows me to actually hold MY private keys for MY Monero coins in MY house. If yo uknow of a wallet that lets me keep my priv-keys, let me know.

My own things in my own possession is a big thing for me. except for $5000 dollars here on this one steemit account, it would be rare for me to keep more than that on any web site with the owner of that web-site having access to it.

I got out of Gox four months before it died, out of using Bitinstant before it died, out of Bitstamp before it got hacked and out of Bitfinex before their big hack. I am very good at dodging the bullet when I see mismanagement. Though I will still be on Steemit reading and voting, it will have no kick to it.

I don't know of anything like that for Monero.

I actually only started learning about cryptocurrencies earlier this year. I spent a lot of time studying, but I'm no expert. Open Bazaar was what got me interested, but from a marketing standpoint I felt it was and is a major fail.

I did read somewhere that Monero was coming out with its own wallet, however. I might have seen that on bitcointalk.

You might ask @smooth on Steemit Chat about what is available for Monero. He was part of the core dev team for Monero.

54 minutes ago Transfer 274.649 STEEM to poloniex
3 hours ago Start power down of 47541711.161687 VESTS

~
I am following you now so I can watch the power down! Way to go. One day I hope to power down and maybe earn a few Loonies.

Thanks. I will be tracking my own exit here on this post. I am not much for posting. Voting was my thing here - every day all day. I am yanking $15k out - enough for almost two Dash Masternodes! They pay every month just for being a Masternode.

Vote for me! ☜(⌒▽⌒)☞

Done. Just keep chasin' the dream @darkflame

I can only dream of making that kind of money with crypto's my short time with it was a waste of electricity mining moon, kitteh, and doge too late. I think I made $10 in BTC but spend $30 on the power bill, lol.

Hi @brains

Currently I am just trying to build up some Steem Power, but it is going very slow, thus I am powering up all I have. I however never invested any money, so for me it is something I did not have, thus it is almost like manna from heaven for me. I haven't tried to trade yet, it is perhaps something I need to look at. I hope the price will go up again.

(Thank you for voting on some of my posts)

That was my goal too. I kept putting more real money in to get Steem Power and eventually balance it out so that I could pay all my bills by voting on Steemit. Months later, I did it. I paid my rent, expenses, gas, water, and electric with the money I made voting.

I could have done it again this month but I would have had to increase my investment from $15,000 to $150,000
I don't have $150,000 and if I did, I would not copy/past it to a website that is only 5 months old with the hopes of paying my bills for a month.

My question. If you power up all, it may take you years to get where I am, and after you get there, you may only make the same amount that you could running a lemon-aid stand, will you be happy? That's how I feel now. Like a kid who invested thousands to have a few quarters for sitting out in the sun all day.

I have always enjoyed your daily scriptures, and you got several heavy duty votes from me each time you posted while I was on line. Keep it up!

Thank you very much

Some pictures of my entry... And my exit...

Imgur

It's very interesting post!!
Your job is very good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51