Sobering thoughts STEEM $1500?

in #money7 years ago

Hi Steemers,

During the recent STEEM crash I came to think of a post I remember seeing with the idea that STEEM was going to reach $1500.

I don't think it will reach $1500 because of the growth during last year. We have about 800% growth... Assuming that the growth is kept up we will reach about $400 in 10 years. That is a far cry from 1500.

If Steemit is still around three decades from now then maybe will see $1500. With competition from other social media sites I can't see the insane growth that is rumored to happen.

Cheers to getting rich

Sort:  

Ill be happy if steem just keeps going up over time, Most of us probably own several different types of coins so hopefully any of us in now are still in early enough to make some good money.

Yeah if it goes to a few hundred I'll be happy. I'm holding more than one coin too. Going to increase my holdings on all of them.

Assuming Steem (current $1.1b) reached current market cap of Bitcoin ~$236b that would be ~$1,180 a coin assuming coins in circulation remained the same. Still not $1500 but not too outrageous if you project Steem to be the #1 coin in the future. I think trillions of dollars will flow into crypto markets before any big bust occurs. I think Steem around ~$1000 is not completely unattainable in 5-10 years provided the Steemit community keeps taking the right steps.

We all hope it would be super high. The reality is steem is not bitcoin with many competitors coming up... e.g. sola.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46