Introducing Myself: Aussie Web Designer/Blogger Testing If Steemit Actually Works

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

My name is Belinda and I have been successfully earning a full time living online for the past seven years. I am a web developer who mostly works with WordPress. I used to work in shift work but after having a child and realising shift work was no longer an option I put my geek skills to the test. I started out making money with affiliate marketing and my first ever site made a smooth five thousand a month promoting other peoples products.

I am always working on a few sites at a time however I have just launched my own blog giving blogging tips to newcomers at BlogTipsBuzz.com

I am new to Steemit and cryptocurrencies and eager to find out if Steemit actually works. I plan to research cryptocurrencies to become familiar with them and share my research with fellow Steemers. Being a professional blogger I think I can also share my tips with other Steemit newcomers to help boost their articles!

Excited about this Steemit journey and where it will take me.

Good luck to all you Steemit writers out there and may we all be successful here!
Talk Soon xxx

Sort:  

Hi there! Welcome here!
Tell us what is exciting as of late?

I'm excited I'm finally starting my blog about blogging blogtipsbuzz.com I have been wanting to create it for years, but seems like crytocurrency are exciting as late! Eager to try out Steemit and get familiar with crytocurrency

That's awesome. It's never too late or too early to jump into crytocurrencies. I have limited experience as well, but I'm taking the time to learn the ropes. Great blog by the way. Keep the content coming!

Hi there Belinda, thanks for sharing your story and welcome to Steemit! I'm new to the platform as well and I've been hearing nothing but great things about it.

Hi albertfall,
Same! I've been hearing awesome things about Steemit, fingers crossed it works out for both of us!

Thanks Arcaneinfo!,
Yes I am so new to Steemit and cryptocurrencies I appreciate the tip :) and thanks for the comments guys it's really encouraging :)

Congratulations @blogtipsbuzz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51