You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing In The Steem Age: Part 4 - Increasing Your Net Worth

in #money8 years ago

@alanfreestone, you have made a good to describe your asset allocation where you put 50% in assets you understand well and 50% in assets that are highly volatile. For me I would allocate 20% to bitcoin and 10% to altcoins since they have the highest potential upside like the new zcash.

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for commenting.

That isn't my actual portfolio split...it was an example one (perhaps I should have made that more explicit).

I'll post my actual split at a later date...but it is probably 65%-70% Stocks (in a pension), 20% cash (fiat currency), with a small (but growing) crypto component. but that mix needs to change in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59