Rich Dad Poor Dad Is One Of The Greatest Books Ever!!(New Video!)

in #money7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

A few weeks ago I picked up the best selling personal finance book "Rich Dad Poor Dad" by Robert Kyosaki, it was truly eye opening. Robert Kyosaki is a self made millionaire real estate investor who prides himself on paying minimal income taxes. Prior to reading this fine work of literary art, my hopes and dreams of success seamed distant despite my rising income. Everyday was another day in the "rat race" of making someone else's dream become a reality. I was getting fed up. I also knew that quitting wouldn't benefit me what so ever therefore I needed a better solution. After hours of combing the web trying to find a "get rich quick scheme" I was disappointed when I didn't find anything that seemed legit. After a few more days of research and looking at legitimate ways to build wealth over time, I came across an interview with Robert Kyosaki. Boy am I happy I did.

IMG_0064.jpg

Robert Kyosaki was raised by his two fathers, one a successful government employee who had college degrees and accolades worthy of respect. His other father was a high school drop out who was an entrepreneur and made a fortune building his own empire. His educated dad was his "poor dad" and his uneducated dad was his "rich dad". Two men with two very different outlooks on how to become successful. Roberts "poor dad" always told him to stay in school so he could get a safe job with good benefits and not need worry. Roberts "rich dad" on the other hand showed Robert how to create wealth by a series of tests. As Robert got older he realized his rich dad was correct all along and began to follow in his foot steps! I made a video going more in depth in the book which will be below. I encourage anyone who hasn't read this book to consider picking up a copy for yourself! Never a bad time to invest in yourself and read something written by someone richer and smarter than you. Video below: (Not sure why its not uploading in 1080p)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22