family In need about to loose everything. please share!

in #money8 years ago

My name is Casey Williams i am 38 years old and i have 4 amazing children which live with my ex-wife in Florida, I live in Georgia. I have paid child support for the past 11 Years and I have always paid and have no problem doing so. When the support order was made up I was making very good money so I was ordered to pay almost $1,700.00 a month. I just recently put in a ordedr to reduce my child support payment because I do not make near as much as I was when the order was established. I have tried to get The state of Florida to reduce it for years and they still have not done it, I keep getting told that it is still in progress. Due to this I pay every week it comes out of my check, I keep getting further and further behind because I do not make that much as ordered to pay anymore. So even though I do not miss a payment it keeps putting me deeper in debt. Now what the state of Florida has done is not only take out my support but on top of it started taking more to make up for back support. I did not figure anyone would believe this so I posted a picture of what was left on my check after they took theirs out. It has my personal info on it but I want to be as transparent as possible and show you what I have left. I worked 40 hours and my Gross of the check was $520.00 after they took child support and back out I was left with $30.00, Note the check shows the break down of what they took. Due to this I am at the point where I can no longer afford to make my truck payment, it alone takes $60.00 a week in gas to get to work. I drive everyday from Tunnel Hill, Ga to Chattanooga, Tn for work so you can see the distance I drive so you know I am being honest. Yesterday I got on child support chat and asked the woman I spoke with if this is the way it was gonna be because I put in an order for reduction, she assured me that the order was still in the works and that the same amount will be taken every week until other wise noted. I know i put $5,000.00 as my goal but to be honest at this point any bit will help. I am very embarrassed that it has come to this point but i do not know where else to turn. I also have a girlfriend that i have lived with for two and a half years and she has two children I also help support a boy he is 4 and a girl she is 6. My girlfriend works two jobs and goes to college. last week the transmission also went out on her mini van so we are down to just one vehicle which is my truck. It wont be long till it gets repoed and we will have no vehicle. I have no problem letting my truck go back but we have to have at least one. I need something I dont care what it looks like as long as it runs and is safe for the kids to be in. If I don't have a vehicle I will lose my job and will not be able to pay child support and I explained that to them all they can say is im sorry sir. If you need to ask me any other questions about anything I will answer the best I can, I want to be open and honest to everyone. Please if you can help in any way I will be forever grateful I need help now in a very bad way. thank you for taking the time to read this all I can do is hope and pray something will give.
BTC #39tT8Xoqx1qKqfXGcMFtrJ55LdyJC3LSuw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51