You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stop Worrying About Money

in #money8 years ago

@klye I'm so glad that you made this post. I value your perspective a lot. Yesterday you were excited about your wallet and now you have almost doubled that number. You have evolved as a writer and while we all enjoy a whale vote, I see you have moved on to creating long lasting valuable content. I'm sure @smooth still appreciates songs/poems, but this is something that will benefit people months from now.

Truly an honor to have you hear and wish you much continued success.

It's funny how normally I would be jealous if I had just joined a site like this and saw that a post I made might make a dollar and another user might make $1,000. But I know that the value you bring here is only going to make steemit more valuable in the long run.

It really doesn't matter if it is you, or I or a new person who makes a lot of money, as long as quality is being rewarded. The people that have not had as much success should take a leaf from your book.

I'm not trying to be critical of your status in any way, but I think you should inspire people who don't think they can blog to go out and try. I'm not the best writer from a grammatical point of view, but I always try to make both posts and comments that are thought out and valuable.

If you and I can be successful, I believe anyone that really grinds and doesn't stop to piss and moan (I guess the occasional piss is needed especially if you drink the recommended amount of water each day). It's not easy work, but this is hands down one of the top ten things to happen to me.

Cheers mate! Hope this breaks the $1K mark and allows you to chase more of your passions

Sort:  

@bendjmiller222 re: comment to @klye
Couldn't resist ! lol plz don't be angry, I'm just having fun !

I'm not the best writer from a grammatical point of view, but I always try to make both posts and comments that are thought out and valuable.
Truly an honor to have you hear and wish you much continued success.

Truly an honor to have you here

lol ! (Very good comment btw !!)

That wasn't intentional lol! But I do know that I spelled (here) wrong and it must have auto-corrected :). I'm glad you caught it!

lol, thanks, I was just having fun !!!!

"If you and I can be successful, I believe anyone that really grinds and doesn't stop to piss and moan"

You said it man. I'm not any sort of special snowflake at the end of the day. Merely a man who's lived to share his stories with others in hopes of helping them achieve their successes.

While not all of my content has been super high kuality and I'll gladly admit that, I do try and bring something that represents myself and my brand to the network. It's mind blowing when it receives such incredible peer review!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and thoughts. As awesome as the monetary and share reward on the steemit platform are I truly enjoy the interaction with people I can here.

We're all pretty darn fortunate to be on here so early.

Exactly! And we owe @ned and @dan and the developers working behind the scenes our gratitude. Steemit would still be awesome with no monetary rewards and simply being a place where great ideas were spread and real discussions had.

The money is secondary to the people / interactions. We are very much on the same page singing the same tune, even if we may not hit all the notes:)

While I can't say I 100% agree with everything that is done around here I can honestly say that given the undertaken @ned @dantheman and the rest of Team Steemit I really cannot bash the guys.

A lot of the questions or concerns I have not even I can come up with an answer for yet. It is up to us as a community to voice our concern, opinions and ideas in order to help create the closest to perfect platform we can for future generations to enjoy.

There will never be a perfect program, but it has the chance to be far more well accepted and enjoyed when people can weigh in and have their voices heard. @ned and @dantheman are invested long term in this platform, so it is in their best interest to make the best product possible.

If people were to leave that would not only hurt steemit, but also the dollar amount in their wallets. We have some great minds working out a lot of things here. Never have I seen another crypto that has been so well thought out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33