You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Startups Aren't Succesful, They're Hollow Commodities

in #money5 years ago

Very well articulated post. It's all about the money for investors and the entrepreneur. I think the idea is convincing the investors that this plan is going to keep bringing them money and they'll be fine.

Sort:  

Yes i agree i think the company feel they already a success once they get the funding and it’s not about creating value in the market but hitting arbitrary numbers that would mean more funding and so the merry go round goes on until they go bust or IPO

Sometimes I wonder if that's such a bad thing in a capitalist economy. People aren't exactly loyal to anything these days and only care about short term gains. I'm more of a romantic for now anyways, I might change one day. Who knows!!!

I don't think its the worst thing in the world eventually all shit businesses die, some just take longer than others and on business is immune to that no matter how big you get. I feel like it will even out eventually as we move money out of the hands of central powers and individuals take ownership and stop leaving funds to banks, hedge funds and pension funds to mismanage and create these skewed economies.

That's somewhat utopian and will take at least 200 years. That's still within the bounds of your view anyways.

Yes it is lol but we have to set some goals that are bigger than us! It’s foolish to think we actuallt matter to the next generation all we can do is not leave them with too much shit like we got and then continued to fuck up

Yeah but the problem is that only 3% of the populace actually give a shit about "making the world better for the next gen". The others are working tirelessly to fuck shit up and make instant gains.

I keep wondering why I wasn't born evil.

Lol you my friend are way to self aware and it’s only going to lead to you having a miserable time! Well I’d say if you weren’t in africa you could pull off the evil because it doesn’t take much but to out evil some of the fuckers on our continent you need to be extreme

It's my struggle man. Sometimes I look at my society and my mind instantly processes many evil decisions I could make. I always end up making the "least evil". I inherited integrity from my dad and it's frustrating. So manny bribes I could have paid to get ahead but no, I'm always stuck here with m nice guy dick in my hand. Fuck my life.

If I ever move to Europe, I'll be the baddest guy in the area(not unless there are other Nigerians then I'll just settle for 2nd).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43