Silver purchase.. I think it's time.. the itch is back!

in #money7 years ago (edited)

image

I began investing in phyz but in 2013 stopped as I believe it was SLAMMED.

I also stupidly bought in when it was hovering $50 CA

Well.. for whatever reason I'm getting the itch..

Time to jump back in? Or hold off and concentrate on crypto!?

Either way.. I win with steem :)

Please upvote as it's my first week and I have been working hard on getting followers and of course those upvotes.

I'll follow you if you follow me. I'll upvote too :) LOTS

Sort:  

Silver is 1000% under value!! You are very wise to invest in silver as i'm also invested in silver. Its only a matter of time when all these hedge funds come to the understanding that they have been buying paper silver instead of the real metal. its going to be a shock to many and the ones holding the real metal will be the winners in the end. Just wait till the end of the summer, there will be a mad rush to grad the real thing.

Which Silver stocks do you follow?

I only buy physical, no paper stocks. The reason being when its time to collect on your paper stock, there will be multiple people claiming the physical silver you are to claim. Hedge funds don't buy physical silver, they invest your money in a pool and the amount of physical silver verse the paper shares is over 1 to 50.

AG, KNTNF, PSLV and SLVRF they've been kept low but I'm holding long waiting for fiz metals to go waaaaay up

why do you think by the end of the summer?

The stock market is extremely over valued. We are over due for a correction and given the current situation with the European banking crisis and the endless money printing by the central banks, we are fast approaching the time when hard assets will be key. Its only a matter of time before one of the large and over extended financial institutions fold causing a domino effect world wide causing a massive sell off in the stock market. Precious metals and other hard assets will be the play. Hold on to your silver brother and get some more if you can. Remember, gold is a store of value and has been since the dawn of recorded time and silver is also a store of value and a very important industrial metal .

Thanks.. I just look at Japan and think to myself they keep this thing going the same way.. and they been doing it for 20 years++ so what's to stop them?!

The US and European central banks have been subsidizing japan. It's all coming to a end, no more free money. Nice Maple Leaf BTW

Welcome to Steemit and I understand your itch!

I'm a physical metal person, only just trying to learn about crypto's and spread investment stuff around. I still believe silver is a great buy at anything under 20$ Gold is way easier to buy and sell, but I' hoping for silver 100bucks. what I've noticed is that if you watch the options sellers, metals seem to get slammed the week before options expiration days-the paper ponzi- Not sure why a recommendation to wait til late summer, anything under 20 is my rule of thumb!

Ya, the thing I wonder most about silver is why it is so far below its historical ratio with gold. And if it will eventually go back up and even out. or if the ratio is forever lower now? Do you know anything about that by chance?

Wish I wold have noticed sooner. Silver is definitely on the rise, as well as gold.

Silver is where it's at

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70