You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold, cats, bitcoins and ...virtual reality

in #money8 years ago

You had me at "Gold". Very interesting. I agree that there is something in us, I think coded in our genes, that attracts us to gold. Interesting thoughts about fiat and cryptocurrencies as well. I hadn't thought of fiat being used by the elites to obtain more gold, according to their programming. Cryptocurrencies vary widely in supply, distribution and use. I am similarly attracted to cryptocurrencies, like Bitcoin, though I don't own any. I consider Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power especially interesting because they represent true value and influence derived from social interractions. I can't hold cryptocurrencies in my hand and feel the weight, necessarily, but when I see those digits on the screen... it's the cat's meow.

Sort:  

You should own at least some BTC... It's the "gold" of crypto :D

I'm with you. I had some and invested it in Ethereum and then moved everything into Steem Power. I will be buying more. It is just hard to keep because I keep wanting to dabble in other cryptos. :)

Diversifying is always good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40