You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debit / Credit Card payment might be gone by 2030

in #money7 years ago

I believe nothing can stop the revolution about to take place in the banking and payment system. People, governments and organizations will only try to fight but no one has ever won the war against technological advancement.

Change is the only constant thing in life and i believe fighting change is like fighting ourselves and we wouldn't succeed at doing that. It might take time but as humans we are conditioned to adapt and as you rightly mentioned, as a 19 year old kid i don't really know how cheques works but i can explain how crypto and blockchain works. It's a sign what you used to be the major is now out of existence

Sort:  

Thanks for a great comment @bania. I do believe the younger guys like yourself has a massive advantage over the older guys like us :)

I've been living in China for 9 years, and am back in the USA for the summer. Recently I had to send some forms in the mail and pay a processing fee -- by check. Credit cards were not an option. I haven't written a check in 10 years. I don't have a checkbook, though I have a US bank account. So I had to buy a money order from a nearby gas station.

Checks are obsolete, but the USA has a long way to catch up with the rest of the world.

:) i can vouch the USA will catch up soon with the rest of the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69