Business or Freelance

in #money7 years ago

computer-767776_1920.jpg

There is always a huge debate whenever one should go with starting a business or do freelance works. In my case, I do both at the same time, and I'm gonna tell you why you should too.

When I was 16 years old, I started as a freelance writer. Now that I'm 21, I own some online businesses while doing freelance works. The magic in the combination of freelancing and building a business is that freelancing acts as your marketing technique to get more clients for your business.

All businesses can do freelance services, but not all freelancers can do business. This is because not all freelancers are born to build a startup. They are focused on financial stability than growth.

There's nothing wrong with it. Not all people wants to risk their hard-earned money especially if they have no prior background in running this kind of venture.

However, if you are not contented with the fixed amount you are earning, I suggest running a business. Whether it is online or a physical one, go start it! Let me guide you all the way.

What should I start first? Freelancing or business?
Remember this: your business is nothing without customers. Whether you invest $100, $1,000, or even $100,000 for your business, if you don't have any customers, it's like nothing. (On the bright side, at least you learned something.)

Knowing that customers are a crucial ingredient in starting a business, it is advisable to start doing freelance works.

Freelancing helps you get the customers you always wanted. It also helps in building your reputation and online portfolio you will need in starting a business.

One of the main benefits of freelancing first before starting a business is that you get an actual training of how you should run a business. When you apply for freelance work, the first step you do is to scout for some employers and submit a job application. It's almost the same as scouting your first customers for your business.

So I will do freelancing now, what's next?
Make sure you learn from everything you do. If your job is a virtual assistant, don't do the job for the sake of earning. Instead, do it to learn how your client runs the business and how you can replicate it on your own.

If you feel like you're ready to jump into the world of business, let me tell you, you are.

After six years of online experience, I started several online businesses that disappeared without a trace. It was only two years ago that I finally perfected the formula for starting a business. It is also one of the reasons I started this blog because I want to help people reduce the four years of trial and error to months, weeks, or days, by learning from my experience.

Always remember that there is no such thing as failing. Only people who learn, and people who give up.

What are your thoughts on business and freelancing? Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

I want to hear more about your experiences. How can i minimize my risk in starting a new venture? How can i start making an actual living asap? How do i minimize the trial and error phase? What do i need to know or where do i get good information/help to start a new venture in my field? How do i market myself e.g. in online business in the cheapest possible ways versus the overwhelming competition? How do i stick out of the masses?

Hey there! Those questions are really good. I'm gonna answer your questions in my next post, and tag you there as well so you can check. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48