You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People don't understand money. We really should. We really should try to explain it super simply.

in #money8 years ago

I really enjoyed your post!
When I was in elementary school I really enjoyed forming cartels with some of my classmates and we sold stickers for sticker albums. Money in my childhood was an easy come easy go concept.
Later on we learned about it in a philosophy class and I was totally lost on what money really is.
It took me almost 3 decades to figure out that the true value of money is defined by the exchange we use it for.
But vica versa. The amount I earn is defined by the value I provide for others.

This is what really changed my life .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99