You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Quest for Creative Financial Freedom Pt. 2: Gawk at My Pathetic Finances!

in #money7 years ago

Hey good luck! I appreciate you being honest and giving full disclosure. It helps other people (myself included) come to a better understanding of our own financial situations, and feel like we are not the only ones who need to deal with getting ourselves out of the hole and onto a better financial future. As a young man I have never paid much attention to my budget and how to best allocate my monthly income the smartest way. I recently started reading 'secrets of the millionaire mind' and it gives a great blueprint for how to go about dividing your assents into percentages, much like you are doing. Keep it up and good luck. One day with the help of steemit and smart choices we can become financially free!!!!

Sort:  

Cool, I've never heard of secrets of the millionaire mind. Might have to check it out - though right now I've just started reading Rich Dad, Poor Dad on @shenanigator's recommendation, so I'll have to finish that first.

thanks a lot for letting me know that you like this series - I'm really happy that people seem to dig it. While this isn't my most lucrative steem series right now, it seems to be having the biggest impact on people - and that makes it more than worth it.

feel free to let me know if you see me doing anything wrong - could always use some extra advice :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59493.68
ETH 2649.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45