My unique way of making money.

in #money7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

4 months ago I quit my full time technical support job at T-Mobile to begin my journey into being self employed. I did not have a solid plan, but I knew that it was time for me to take the dive and be my own boss.

There was definitely a lot of trial and error. I ran through my savings fairly quickly. One of the things I picked up immediately was driving for Lyft. I've been doing it for several months now and making decent money. It gave me an idea to do something different though.

IMAG0066.jpg

The thing about Lyft is that you must meet certain requirements that restrict many people from being able to use their service to make an income. The main ones are that you must live in an area where Lyft operates, and you must have a car 10 years old or newer. Uber operates under similar restrictions.

I thought to myself though, how can I make even more money offering my services as a driver. So I researched the requirements for being a professional driver in my state. I needed a business license, a class E drivers license, and ride share insurance. I got all of those and put an ad out on Craigslist offering my driving services as a personal driver.

I now repost this ad every few days, as well as hand out business card whenever I can. I have 2 permanent clients, and have accepted several ride requests that have made me over $100.

I am pleased with the way this has turned out. I think this is a good idea to offer your services as a driver, since you can do it anywhere (as long as you have a decent vehicle), and your car can be any age. There's noone that can stop you from doing this.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my post. Upvote, repost, and subscribe!

Sort:  

Congratulations @arieshart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51