You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Stuff Can't You Live Without?

in #money8 years ago

I've lived pretty minimalist for a long time.. My computer/camera gear would rank up there at the top, especially cause they are part of my business so it makes it even more essential.
I dunno.. Can't think of much. Books maybe. Though I read mostly on the internet these days..

I used to actively throw away or give away almost everything, unless it was really important. And I'm still like that. The only thing I can think of to give away right now really is the old playstation that's been sitting in my closet for a long time. I thought maybe I'd use it again some day, but I probably won't.. I think I'll give that away soon.

Sort:  

Sounds like you are doing well keeping your stuff level low if all you can think of is an old playstation.

I love books too, but even that can be reduced by using the library to obtain most of what you want to read.

There might be some things I'm forgetting.. But yeah.. I think it's important to not get to attached to physical objects.. Physical people on the other hand.. Not so easy, and not healthy in my opinion.. Though one might disagree.. I think it is important to try to hold on to people, less so onto physical stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44