You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Ever Dividend Income Extravaganza!

in #money7 years ago

Congrats man! Sounds nice. :) My mom used to try to get me into investing but I never did, maybe I should still think about it in the future! Though I just don't really have the funds to do much, but if I do in the future I'll probably send you a message and see if you can give me any good pointers.

Sort:  

Well, investing is important but the most important thing is to be out of all high-interest debt. You don't want to be paying credit card type interest rates, so make sure your financial house foundation is solid before you build your investments. Send me a message anytime, I love talking about investments.

Word! Thanks man. And I agree. I'm not in any debt yet and I've done a good job staying out of it, but I need to start bringing in more income before I can feel comfortable investing the time to learn and earning money I don't have yet to invest. But I have a good feeling about things changing for the better, so I'll definitely send you a message if/when I get to that point. :) Thanks.

The lesson is here in the post. START now. Start small. Squirrel a little away each month or each quarter or each time you have a tenner spare. Then find a low cost way to invest it so somebody else is making your money work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67