You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Contagion of Bank Failures Coming…

in #money7 years ago

As for my project, I don’t expect to be able to market it to users based on their fear and thus desire for decentralization because of that fear. I think the decentralization will have to provide some features they want in a way that is compelling without FUD.

Sort:  

I might have inadvertantly given the wrong emphasis to some of what I said.

There are people like me who are attracted by decentralised products and services, and many others who couldn't care less about them until perhaps they start using them, drawn in by their friends and existing network of contacts who decide to jump ship (similar to the exodus from MySpace) and hopefully realising what they've been missing all these years with Facebook, Twitter etc, and even Steemit to an extent.

Of the non-techie teens and twenties I know, they will either think a new app is cool and want to use it - because their mates are into it - or not. And if they like it then their parents will likely adopt it, like with FB, which is now pretty uncool of course and seemingly on the wane. An opportunity waiting there for someone to move in.

Anyway, I genuinly wish you well with the project and look forward to seeing what it's about when it launches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54