No Spend/ Spend-fast Month

in #money7 years ago

So its the peak of shopping season, there are sales everywhere and recently in Asia there was a massive cybersale called the Single's day which is on 11.11.17 and soon the 12.12, we also had black friday sales and cyber monday sales too...

Which brings me here today, I have spent a thousands on pet food/litter/pet condo/power bank/ weights/body wash etc, you get the picture. I think I spent about RM3000 on the said items. Haha but I have secured food and litter for my two cats for the next 2/3months! So naturally I put everything on my credit card and let my future self crai. Of course I pay everything in full at the end of the month, so I am broke in the month of December.

Because of that, I have decided that I will not spend any more money that I have to. This means no more online shopping, no fun money, no eating out (unless birthdays). Do fun FREE stuff over the holidays! I would only spend for necessities, I.e breakfast/lunch/dinner/groceries, opt to cook whenever I can. I am cutting out juices/brunch/snacks, eat out of the company's pantry whenever I can!

So far I have been successful, but I will update from time to time!

Time check: 11.25am December 7th 2017.
Money spent: RM0

Sort:  

We stopped using credit cards about fifteen years ago and never looked back. I'd suggest reading some of Dave Ramsey's books on living on cash only, but I doubt it would matter. Good luck paying that stuff off.
Keep us updated.
Much love and light,
X

Wow 15years!! that is amazing! My husband took away my credit cards for safekeeping now. I currently debt-free except for mortgage, but I kept on using my future money (cc) so I am trying to save up my sinking funds so I can get ahead on my expenses. Thank u for your support!

I enjoy meeting new people, friends I haven't met before. Your article was interesting I too love to shop, but ever since my back started giving me trouble money has been tight, so I quit going out except on rare occasions. Now my wife does the shopping because she can control the spending.
X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93