My budget

in #money8 years ago (edited)

So creating content is a very new thing for me. So I guess I will write about what interest me most. Finance. Money Management.

I have been having trouble managing my finances, where to put my savings, emergency funds and all daily expenses. Like how much is my budget for one day?? Gosh.

Living in Malaysia where eating out is norm. A meal can be as cheap as usd1 to about usd15 pr even the higher ends one could cost u about usd30 maybe more. This might seem little but if the average person earns about usd600 to about usd 1000. This could mean that we need need to manage our daily spending well or risk eating bread for the remaining months while waiting for our next pay check.

I don't cook which is a stupid thing. But thats not because I hate cooking, in fact I love cooking as much as i love eating . But its because we are sharing our house so space are very limited.

Anyway back to what I was saying, finance.

A quick simple breakdown of my earnings and how I manage my money goes like this:
Earnings about USD2500 per month, (this includes my rental earnings and my day job)
Houses mortgages takes about USD1250.
House utilities about UsD400.
Insurances USD100.
Parents USD150.
Savings USD400
Daily use: USD200

And that's about it. I want to save more and invest more. But I still need to tweak it more! =)

Please let me know bout ur money management and see if I can improve mine more! And how do people do this adulthood thing. Is there a manual?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69