Build your wealth early: Easy Investing

in #money7 years ago

I have only started investing recently. I regret not starting sooner where instead of buying that 400$ ps4 I could've instead invested in my future. I recommend everyone start investing as early as possible. As a 22 year old I can attest that it is doable without breaking your bank. Why not let your money work for you and invest a little in yourself?

In my opinion, there are 3 different tiers of basic investing that can fit a variety of people.

The first tier is what I call "Easy Start". Its a great fit for those starting out or just looking to learn more about investing. For this tier I recommend apps like Stash, Acorns, or Robinhood. These are designed to be user friendly and easy to use for those of us just getting into the game. Personally I am a member of Robinhood and I can confirm that it is 100% free to use for legitement stock trading and investing. For anyone interested here is my referral link that will give both you and I a free stock https://share.robinhood.com/andrewz212
Stash and Acorns are two other apps that I have heard great things about. For Stash, you can start with just 5$. You'll then fill a questionnaire and pick your portfolio type that Stash will use to determine how to invest your money. There is a 1$ a month fee for using Stash but the app also comes with excellent learning tools and articles that will assist you along your journey of wealth. So, in my opinion, well worth the 1$.
Acorns is very much the same way but with one key difference. Acorns can link to your credit/debit card and round up every purchase you make to the nearest dollar with said card and invest that spare change into your investment portfolio. This way you'll always be contributing and growing your nest egg little by little every day. Acorns also has 1$ a month fee but I think that is well worth the savings you'll be receiving.

The second tier is the "I kind of know how investing works, just don't quiz me on it" tier. For this, using well known robo-advisors is my go-to. Robos such as Betterment, Wealthfront, and WiseBanyan will help manage your money and give some more control over it. These robos have features that, if learned properly, can better increase your knowledge and experience with this subject along with giving you a passive stream of income. I personally use WiseBanyan because its basic investing features are free. Betterment and Wealthfront both charge a fee and since I'm pretty new to the game, free = good to go for me. If you're interested my referral link for WiseBanyan is below.

Check out WiseBanyan: a free financial advisor helping me achieve my financial goals. Use my invite to join! https://www.wisebanyan.com/referral/JliPuHXPt?alias=sms

Lastly, there's the third "Big Money" tier. Disclaimer: I am not in this tier. I'm talkin JP Morgan level Big Money. Since I'm still researching this I unfortunately can't give any suggestions with confidence.

Bottom line though is to start small, start learning, get in early, and keep building. Good luck!

Sort:  

DISCLAIMER: The above post is solely based on my opinion and does not reflect the views or have any legal connection to any groups/organizations mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54