Seductive Credit Cards and Painful Credit Debts!

in #money7 years ago

3cbb27e6ed73119d2c254691d833e54b.jpg

Hello, everyone. Credit cards are sexy as they are deadly. I want to tell you where not to get it wrong and how many guys get it wrong over and over again. I am not giving you a guide on budgeting, I am not gonna give you 200 pages on saving.

Creditcards do not understand debt. Pay your bills to stay out of debt. Not because somebody is gonna come up after you and even before they do; So long as you're in debt, your mind is never at peace. Debt direly messes up with your thinking plans. Your smiles become scarce, you're always snapping at people,... Everybody know you; you're that always nasty person on twitter; disliking and giving negative comments on everything.

Let me quote this candidly, This is the only generation where people live by their credit scores. While you're getting into debt you can handle, you're taking a credit card you can't deal with, expect your bills to start piling.

And probably by the time you move in with someone, the other person will want to know your credit status. The rule number one for staying together is dual income and the ability for the dual income to do more. If your credit score falls to serious negative figures, that other person will start doubting the idea of staying with you.

Let me put it this way; If you've got a bad credit score and the landlords don't want to talk to you, banks have had it with you, you owe money to almost all your relatives and our friends, I'm sorry your final credit score is real. please don't get into any other debt. Clear this first. And especially if you in your twenties and early 30's.

If you really really need credit. take a credit card with a limit that you can pay off in one go and every month pay the amount
due.The one thing I did right and I've always done right is I pay my credit card at the end of every month in total, that's why I guess, my banks are always pitching their new offers to me to me they aren't talking other guys: )

4319788.jpg

I'm not the smartest there is when it comes to money management, But I always make sure that Live beneath my means. I have learned that the problem with not paying off the whole thing is that you will still sit and watch it steadily grow. it's only 2% - 5% per month Depending on your bank. back to Primary school mathematics. Compound interest; 5% interest * 12 = 60% interest.

You and I know there are people who ended up giving a bank $300,000 when they had only spent $70,000. Stay out of debt save your money for an investment.

Please play it smart. Stay out of debt.

Sort:  

Fees and interest rates for credit cards are terrible. In my opinion the best solution when someone needs a small loan for a few months is to buy at stores with finance options, most of them offer them completely free or just for a reasonable opening fee.

If that does not work for your situation, talk to your bank and maybe opther banks too, but never use a credit card for taking loans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43