Is It OK to Make Money?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

ic_6389.jpg

When ever I write here I think about money and then feel ashamed.
I remind myself then that facebook and whatsup instagram google yahoo and the others are making money from our content and pay back almost nothing.
The world has changed and we deserve to get back for the value of our creations. The platforms are well funded and it is time to progress.
Money is not everything but you and I deserve to get value for value.
Lets feel good about it.

Promise to vote comments once my voting power is up.

Love
Amir

Sort:  

Totally agree :)

Thanks. I really want to vote back on comments. Just my voting power is very low at the moment.I will do it.

I don't think it's wrong to make money because it provides us a lifestyle but the problem is that people find their worth in money. Our money is a bad example because it's constantly being devalued like most of us. Find value in things that gain in value. Things that are solid and never diluted. Things that will give you the best ROI. That thing for me is my family and friends. Invest your time and energy to love in a compassionate non-judgemental way and step back reap from the seeds you sow. Be blessed with all that you do! Sonny808

Solid. Thank you for finding the time reading this post and sharing your opinion.

SERIOUSLY!! I feel so bad for being somewhat greedy, then i realize how awesome it is to spread positivity and get a couple cents here and there to do it! Like on facebook, what does someone get for being an asshole?? Or a troll? A couple 100 likes...I'm sure they feel pretty damn cool about themselves!
But here it doesn't fly like that:)

I am so glad to hear. I feel that the shame of getting value is part of the depression. Why centralized companies can make redicules amounts?

Just make good use of the income you get from Steemit and all is good. Besides, whoever said being greedy was a bad thing :)

Well it is considered a negative word, isn't it ? ;)

it s ok to think about money , but I see alot of people spaming , and just copying content . If you create your own content , you deserve to get rewarded

I agree. I think it balances with time. My wife asked me were is the value in this post? I told her that I think this issue bother many here in this community and talking about it is desired.

Didn't get the meme :|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62808.61
ETH 3464.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53