I almost shit my pants when I saw the price on eBay

in #money8 years ago

Yeah, I knew that old games are worth something, like Game boy games and what not. But I had no clue that an old Playstation game can have such a high price. Final Fantasy VII. Can you realy call your self a gamer if you never played
it or have never heard of this franchise?

I stumbled upon this the other day, it is the German version. It was realised on November 14, 1997. for the European market. Developed and published by Squaresoft, It was the first title in the series to feature three-dimensional
graphics, pre-rendered backgrounds, numerous full moution videos and the first to be released in Europe. With over 11 million units sold it is a best seller and is widely renowned as one of the most influential RPGs to date. This game
was big and it was unbeatable if you didn't have a memory card. I remember it took me like forever to beat the game. It has three CDs in the case and comes with a manual. So here it sels for 3000 dollars, that is allmost 3 BTC. New
sealed, never touched, opened or played.

http://m.ebay.com/itm/PS1-Final-Fantasy-VII-7-New-Factory-Sealed-ORIGINAL-Black-label-Game-yfold-/111836878007?nav=SEARCH

So my game is running in a price range of 30 to 250 dollars. I am impressed people, I really am. I'm glad I still have it and I'm definitely gonna hold on to it for a decade or so. And never forget to think twice when you consider to
throw something old in the trash. Everything has a price tag and a buyer Steemers. Be patient!

Thank you for your attention and yout support.

Sort:  

Awesome! So it's a good thing I still have all my 8-bit Nintendo and Super NES systems and games!

Keep an eye on them in 20 years, you can make a profit .

Holy crap, I sold mine years ago.

Who would've thought that PS1 games have such a value.

Greatest game of all time.

It is great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40