USD/JPY deep analysis since 1993, Opportunity ahead for long, or perhaps, short.

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Updated information on technical analysis for cryptocurrencies and stocks. (3).pngLegal disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, the information here presented is for educational purposes, to foment discussion and help the community...

Hi guys,

USD/JPY analysis: It's really fun to analyze an asset that has much more data then I am used to(crypto currencies are just babies when compared to stock markets)
JPY has revealed very interesting patterns.
Right at the beginning, what appears to be a nice retracement to the 61.80/65%, finishing the correction and having a trend reversal, turned out the be much more than just a simple ABC:
1993 - 2000:

Just after this clear ABC, we had, what would have appeared to the analysts back then, a trend reversal: a motive impulse wave 12345:
2000 - 2002

But no, it wasn't...this wave failed to establish new highs(wave X), it has reached 61.80/65% of the previous movement and it retraced even lower, establishing a double bottom(almost a double bottom):

After that double bottom, another reaction, this time, analysts should have understood that the correction wasn't over,
again, this wave up is another X...and again it has retraced to the 61.80/65%, not a coincidence at all...
2005-2008 and 2008 - 2012 establishing a new low:

Now, what we have, is a lot of more interest in this currency, as we can see in the volume that has been increasing since 2013, this is a significant signal of a trend reversal, as well as the movement that could be a motive impulse wave up, 12345, potentially establishing a new all-time high:
2012 - ~2020

One caveat tho, as this currency has shown a tendency to retrace upon having reached the 61.80/65%, it's of the utmost importance to pay close attention to what happened this year, it has reached that region, and now we have what seems to me an ABCDE pattern.

In this last picture, you can see as well my setup for a possible breakout out of the wave E, and establish a new local high, bear in mind that it might fail again to put in a new all-time high.

Here you have my YouTube video, with the whole analysis:

If you have questions, don't be a stranger, ask me here...if you want to have a chart analyzed, ask me here as well...

Thanks for all the support!

And as always, enjoy your trades!!! :D

👉YouTube Channel
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
👉My twitter
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
👉Facebook fan page
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
👉Twitch tv
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
If you wanna try the best VPN out there to secure your internet, for 30 days free, this one I recommend:
👉https://www.expressrefer.com/refer-fr...
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
My referrals to the following exchanges:
Binance:
👉https://www.binance.com/?ref=12188510
Kucoin:
👉https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1HRvM

Sort:  

Hey Bro, didnt know you had a Steemit account. This is Cryptolight from Until1mil. This is one of the few tokens I still hold because I couldnt cash out immediately like ALL my other tokens. I sold EVERYTHING in Jan when BTC was at 19400. Now I can contribute to your account by upvoting you. Keep up the good work. Been away. Thats why I havent been available... BLESS

Thanks, I am flattered, again, thanks for your support! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13