100% powered upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money6 years ago

You guys might consider powering up your posts completely. SBD is pretty low. If you're getting paid in SBD on the posts at all or we happen to bounce around such that SBD payments on posts are happening you're getting a reduced payment.

I'd suggest going 100% steem power unless you need that .5 sbd to eat something tomorrow.

To change it scroll down past where you would put in tags and there's an advanced settings link. Choose 100% SP. You have a chance to scrounge up some extra internet monies by doing so.

Sort:  

Yea... 100 power up is really what I do since I joined steemit months ago. And the price of SBD and steem now makes powering up the wisest decision now. Thanks for this great advices

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey I read this post and have been powering up every posts. Thanks!

I was wondering when you would consider swifting back to 50/50 :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I do power up regularly, but I still don’t understand how it it a better payout to just power up 100%, can you elaborate please.

1/2 is paid as steem
1/2 is paid as sbd

SBD isn't always printing these days, but when it does it's likely under $1

So when you get paid it thinks you're getting $1/sbd but you're actually getting less (if you're getting a payout with any sbd)

So, it says it paid you $10, $5 in steem and $5 in SBD, but the SBD was worth half, so you actually only got $7.50. Power up 100% and you'll get the full $10.

That helped me too... I haven’t seen an sbd payout in weeks anyway

Thank you so much, still learn all the in’s and out’s👍
Resteemed

Thanks. I will be changing back too 100 SP

Unless you use convert, right? With STEEM continuing to fall, those 3 days might end up giving you actually more SP that if you did 100% power up.

So:

  • Choose 50/50
  • Convert
  • Power up 3 days later

Interesting....... I was just looking into that . Doesn't the convert burn SBD's????

I've been doing this on posts where I'm not using another front end.... but honestly, I was hoping this was going to be a post on how to do one handed pushups.

Oh wow, SBD has really dropped lately :/ Time to select the 100 % SP again now. Do we get less if the payout is in 50:50 Steem:SP by the way?

Indeed! Everyone who is now active should do their best to secure as much SP as possible so we have less liquid steem on the market! Keep powering up everyone!

We in the minnow power up league are already secure about 12k SP between us each week! 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

100% for about 2 weeks now and can see the difference as the SP starts to add up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@aggroed
Hmm, this is above my "pay grade" but I will consider following your advice on this one...

Cheers and thanks for sharing!
/FF

Great post with great advice. That is also what I will advise everybody to do on steemit presently looking at the present situation of price on steemit. I will preferred to power up 100% or collect it at steem rewards and then power it up immediately. That will be the better advice to follow now

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62