Cash Money 💵

in #money6 years ago

The New Cash

I do acting for the awards... and cash money. - Rebel Wilson




IMG_3183.jpg


Cash this, cash that. In a way, I miss cash. Yes we still have it, but for most people living in the West, the vast majority of the money we spend is no longer in cash form. Two to three decades ago, it was close to 100% cash that we used.

Cash has been great; it’s relatively anonymous, it’s easy to understand, and it moves quickly.

I think cash has run its course though. The death of cash began with check books, then bank cards, and now ePayments technologies like Apple Pay. With that, we gained some conveniences that cash didn’t have; improved security for example (you can’t get mugged of your Apple Pay). We did, however, lose some things that were great about cash - anonymity and speed of transaction.

2CF8E8DE-04D5-4D18-8D62-0D3398B7E45A.jpg
Queens, New York

Now we are at the precipice of a total revamp of the monetary system. Crypto! I have started noticing more and more of these BitCoin ATMs all over the place. Near where I live there have been at least 3 of them opened in the past 4-5 months. I also saw them in New York when I was there this summer - mainly at bureau de changes and money transfer establishments. Over here in London though, I’m seeing them on the high street, in corner shops and other such places.

Regardless of what it might seem, crypto is here to stay. It may not be BitCoin specifically, definitely not any of the crapcoins making the rounds, but the cryptocurrency horse has left the barn.



Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Wait Until you Come to Kenya, we have Mobile Money Transfers, popularly known as Mpesa....I pay everything with it. From one phone to the next, that's how money moves here.

Yes I've heard of Mpesa. A friend of mine worked on the project way back in the day (he told me he did anyway) :) Solves a lot of problems. You know, if you ask me, Crytpo currency will probably go mainstream (as national currency) in an African country first before anywhere else.

Cash is still King... But Crypto is catching up fast

✌🏾💲💲

I agree with you @adetorrent The cashless world is here to stay. Its the new frontier and with it a whole new world of opportunities for everyone who takes advantage of it.

It will take time but things are continuing to grow in the cryptospace. I am very positive for the future, just need to be patient.

Hey @adetorrent please upvote my one single blog your one upvote can change my life on steemit please upvote bro. Please

Really? Thanks amazing. What will you do with the 5 cents that is so life changing? I am honestly interested to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43