You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bravenewcoin: How not to blockchain - a look at OneCoin

in #money8 years ago

First time I heard about OneCoin it was from a friend of mine who wasn't really too into bitcoin but had only heard of its history and success. His friend suggested it to him because of the referral reward and he put 1000€ into it. Took me 5 minutes to guess that it was a scam and then I decided to look into it a bit more and have written about it a bit on the bitcoin forum: https://forum.bitcoin.com/post16920.html#p16920

also tried to get Roger Ver to get the word out there about Onecoin after having looked more into it and also gone to a "onecoin conference" close by where I live.

But yeah, needless to say.. Stay away from Onecoin!

Sort:  

Nice one @acidyo , your response is really detailed and a great read, I'm glad you are trying to educate and help others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51