You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Economic Hit Man | John Perkins | TEDxTraverseCity

in #money7 years ago

Excellent... I remember when this started to change in the US. Corporations started serving stockholders rather than communities and people. Cheap crappy throw away products instead of quality. Places once fun to work became stressful. Expanded territories and perpetual inventories. You could feel the warmth leaving. I really hope this catches on again. Most of the now multinationals started out being the best at what they did, treated people well and had a quality product to offer. I can think of 20 brands off of the top of my head that changed for the worse. As they expanded globally their quality dropped drastically.

Sort:  

I just realised you resteemed this. Thank you very much for that.

Thank you for your feedback. Very insightful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71