Another Week In Paradise

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Do you wake up every morning and think "fuck this, do I really have to do this again?"

This...of course...means whatever it is you currently do that you hate.

I used to be like that. For many years I tolerated working for an organisation/s that I didn't actually hate, but I certainly wasn't inspired as a result of working there. I actually had some good bosses and good jobs in my life but there was always something that caused me to just "go through the motions".

I was even a National Research Manager (big title) at one time but still felt the same as if I was a box packer at a supermarket. No joy....

I started looking for ways to "make my own money" and I've since done everything from owning a bricks and mortar business, to affiliate marketing, service provision, software creation, physical product sales (both online and offline) and everything else in between (online wise).

I went through that whole "what am I meant to do with my life" phase and came to the conclusion that while I was wasting time trying to work that out I wasn't "doing" anything that actually created any money for me.

Consequently, 15 years later I STILL don't know what I want to do (or be), but I sure as hell know what to do to make money online.

And it comes down to one very basic process.

Get at least one or more new links out there into the netisphere so that you can give someone the opportunity to click on it and give you money.

Simple.

Any thought process that goes outside of that basic structure is probably just wasting your time.

To prove it to you, here is a book you really need to read that can help you to refine your daily processes down to the simplest of tasks.

The One Thing By Gary Keller

You see what I did just there?

I put out a link. And if you click on it and buy that book, I'll make a whopping 60 cents (maybe), but the amount of money is not the point.

The point is, that the link didn't exist until a few lines ago and now it does. And now there is a chance for me to make some money from it.

It's really that simple.

Work on that one single principle every day and you WILL make money from the internet without succumbing to every stupid shiny fucking object out there.

Disclaimer: Steemit was a shiny object to me. Once I understood I saw how it could add another bow to my money making quiver.

Which leads me to give you the one rule for shiny objects.

This rule should never be broken. It goes as follows.

Do not buy or use a shiny object unless it can immediately be put into use to add to your business empire.

If you so much as think "maybe I could use this down the track" then stay right away from the object and DON'T SPEND ANY MONEY ON IT

It will be a waste of money and will only lead you down a path of money loss, not money making.

So remember, do the ONE THING method and follow the shiny object rule and you WILL make money online.

And then you too will have another week in paradise.

Aaron "One Link Today" Parker

Sort:  

Good article. I post links all the time. Also, The One Thing is a great book. Gary Keller is a good author.

He sure is Aaron (what a great name by the way :-). Great to hear that you post links. It's the only way to go.

Really brilliant post! I'm so ready to have another week in paradise!! Upvoted and following you :)

Congratulations @aaronparker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

хороший текст

Congratulations @aaronparker! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aaronparker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59