The amount of money you will quit your job for

in #money-quit7 years ago

What’s your number? I like to ask this question to various people so that I can get an idea of what amount of money people would quit their jobs for. There are a lot of people who hate their jobs and would love an opportunity to quit at a moment’s notice. I get various answers from people of different financial statuses and it’s funny what some consider a lot of money.

packs-163497_1280.jpg

Since I am gainfully unemployed I guess I wouldn’t have a figure. I just try to employ strategies online to bring in some kind of income for me. But if I were working a good number would have to be $750,000. Why that amount?

I’m the type of person who sees something like this as an opportunity to invest in something that would bring me returns in the long run. I’m not necessarily talking about stocks, bonds and trusts. I’m thinking more along the lines of a business.
Sharing the some of the money is strongly recommended because I believe that when you give, you receive blessings in return. I know a few people who I can assist financially. You can also give to charities that are in need of funds.

A figure like $750,000 dollars cannot take you too far these days especially if you don’t plan on doing anything with it. You have to lay out strategies and plans to invest in it so that it can multiply for you. Would you invest $10,000 dollars if it would bring you $100,000 in the next six months? Of course you would. Who wouldn’t? Well come to think of it, I’m sure there are some people out there who would go on a spending spree and before you know it, exhausted all their funds. Not smart at all but it’s a sad reality that happens more often than you think.

First of all, I would invest heavily in online businesses. I would do all the necessary things required to make sure everything is done right. I would hire SEO experts and content writers to build quality back links in order to get large amounts of traffic. If you know anything about online businesses then you know that it takes time and energy to build it in such a way that it will yield high returns for you. However, having that kind of money would propel it much faster. I could offer product or service and employ multiple streams of income.

When I think that I am making a decent amount of money online I would then look to building interest by what was mentioned earlier; in stocks and bonds. Let that interest grow and in a few years, who knows what profits will be made?
chart-1905225_1920.jpg
The amount of money you think you will quit your job for, I hope it is something that will sustain you now and in the future. Remember, a fool and his money will soon part so spend wisely.

Sort:  

Congratulations @blue100! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blue100! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61