You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned in the Zeitgeist Movement | Part 2: "Waste = Profit"

in #monetary-system7 years ago
Sort:  

I am happy to see when others consider these ideas and their impact for the future.
I am really looking forward to when I am "done" with this movement series in terms of content.
The impact of cryptos on these ideas will be super interesting to explore afterwards, we didn't quite see that coming back then. And many people in the movement I'm afraid are so totally against money as such that even the paradigm-shattering cryptos will not get their attention as much as they maybe should.
Followed.

I'm not fan of money either, but I do think that cryptos are kinda steppingstone towards moneyless system.

Yes, and we can see many abundance-furthering effects of certain cryptos on the horizon already. And many other cryptos which in my view would be the end of self-determination on Earth.
It really is the end chapter here - everything will decide itself soon.
All the happier I am that we are here, building new tribes. Cheers for your thoughts

Thank you for the resteem <3

Do you have anything written on why you believe that crypto is a better step forward over a RBE? I'd be interested in reading what you have.

Nope, I have not gotten to that part yet, it will probably be the last part of this series - a kind of outlook on the RBE with special consideration to cryptos.
The idea was not that it is better than an RBE, but rather that cryptos ARE a technical and actual way to achieving a society like the RBE envisions.
The problem so far was that adopting an RBE requires a massive shift of mind at once everywhere on Earth, because the market mechanisms will not give sufficient way for innovations to allow for such a fundamental transition (as outlined in this article).

Cryptocurrencies have the technical potential to kind of "babystep" humanity towards a system that relies on competency and tranparency. Some cryptos also have the potential to completely do away with scarcity based economics, and in a way cryptos allow people to take over the role a traditional bank used to fulfill.

A path I had not foreseen at all when I joined and eventually left the movement.
If he understood it, Jacque would be a major fan today. That said,

What do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52