You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 REASONS WHY MONERO COULD BE SUPERIOR TO BITCOIN

in #monero6 years ago

I like Monero very much and it is totally plausible that it overtakes BTC, but I doubt it. To do so, it'd need mass adoption well-beyond what we see today. Although us freedom-lovers understand why privacy is critically important, the uninformed masses have been led to believe that its primary appeal is crime. Therefore, I don't see it as a competition as much as I see it as just another option for specific uses. BTC can be a non-private store of wealth like Gold and it will just sit there idle. When I need to actually transact and have all the real fears you've cited, perhaps I'll consider Monero then. I was reminded of a quote today on Twitter that I really liked: "When privacy is criminalized, only criminals have privacy". source: https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Phil_Zimmermann - creator of PGP - the encryption protocol that we can thank for much of the crypto we enjoy today, directly or indirectly. Think on that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56