Chronicles of a Crypto Miner.3

in #monero6 years ago

It's that time again Steemit friends... Annual "Treat Yo'Self Day" is nearly upon us, better known as tax return day, the best day of the year!

TreatYoSelf.jpg

I don't know about you, but after New Year's I get excited for my holiday. With fresh money incoming for supplies and investing, planning has already begun to maximize the returns. Crap, that makes me sound super old.

ahem

This year, I will be fininshing off another home miner, and it's looking like it will be a Nvidia 1060 GPU Monero miner. I've used the old aluminum frame and motherboard from Alphaminer and other hand-me-down parts but I'm having trouble starting it. Might be a bad power supply but it should be.. interesting figuring out the kinks since all of these parts are second-hand. The motherboard I'm using shipped with a playing card in the CPU socket so this build screams quality. Should be able to support 6 GPU's though; this build includes a Biostar TB-85. Spent a little cash to get a used 120GB Samsung SSD and a basic 4 GB Crucial RAM stick since my former employers decided to split what they wanted off the Alphaminer when we parted ways. I'll be fudging around with that until I can get it powered on, then I'm going to buy those cards and get cracking. Can't forget to add that portable A/C to the list because summer would be sweltering in my apartment without it.

I was doing really well mining Sumokoin for awhile but I traded it for Monero. I heard that, although I love what Sumokoin is doing, the Monero devs are just going to integrate the best features of Sumokoin into Monero. Makes sense. Should be relatively simple for the devs to swap code around since Sumokoin is a fork of Monero. I also went back to mining Monero exclusively. I believe 2017 willl be a massive year for Monero and I want to stock pile as fat a sack as I can. Picked up a little NXT on a trade again. Looking forward to offloading some of the IGNIS I got in the NXT airdrop; the IGNIS legit is beginning to like Pacman eating the rest of my pie slices when I look at my crypto exposure chart, and even rookies like me know that's no bueno. Probably going to drop off a cliff once Bittrex releases peoples IGNIS funds, hopefully I can move it before then. That's all for now, stay frosty Steemit friends...

-klymacks

BTC-1KLyMAckScSyZL2aDbjycQ9BCZiw7eE6Hb
LTC-MMeqkNppfqmiVpSFoamkQTK3fbfuZs4CCS
DOGE-DM7xdMnhPxVMugzP9uNRmMbgr5QXm2qYJy
XMR-42eEhTYu9cDWzWnTTj2QhSHMe6gBqCTfpSttmfMcBs1RRAmnsSAAufiYMF16Q1XJYBWq5m8jSHph5jDnA5NgdqNhQfMZWPV
ETN-etnkBDeZtLz5iK4cK7sZ4YYgpSQqUoU5yeCYc7bUjWNeJxdbcPxJbYQXVFCjHFP3yfhuks2MAe5mZMmKDuvssitQ6yKqbFWgMy
SUMO-Sumoo3AAqz793yLtBUWAaRYAsYoGRqm6dc87Vz8FgafpeLyYZ35Lg1vhd3RKCZTPRgbWzy6fpLaV3SbiFL6MnBbG6AKFNXRNkiH
KRB-Ki6XsyT6s8A2UPEJPbKLQPix6zcHTmm9ELHiF6zJd3GxJ9wTxbESukDcTzq2GqJm1RH5dibEFnbS9J2mu1J5DheJEFEvnM7
SC-5591208298a35d1c00fcc7602a9ce5953205438e5214b28b362460263135c86fa6121efc61c9
DGB-DJEwgFqhCeHeQmBLmgH9CqWjxzw2qpNRgx
NAV-NiBnuJRHK7hNx8jsdsChAL3XvjtnEZfUn7DP-UdkseUMhsxqWTJKgwT3aSLGCk9hGyWdkmL
XRP-rNJo4ozALHi2sE2cJGY5ksrCagzp9B2UdG
DP-UdkseUMhsxqWTJKgwT3aSLGCk9hGyWdkmL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82