Monero (XMR) Technical Analysis + Report of My Calls From The Last 30 Days

in #monero6 years ago

Monero


XMR/BTC Daily chart
xmr1d.jpg

Keeping it simple here. XMR/BTC sits right on top of the 200-day moving average which was slightly tested yesterday. The green area on the chart represents a clear support/resistance zone. I bought yesterday when the the price touched the MA200, and it still is a good byuing opportunity in terms of risk/reward ratio. I will exit the position if the price closes below the green area.

XMR/USD Daily chart
xmrusd.jpg

The price is in a wedge on the USD chart. Some support here as well from the MA50 as well as a minor horizontal support. However, the larger 200-day moving average is now resistance.

More altcoins are starting to outperform bitcoin again which makes me more comfortable trading again. BTC dominance is currently 36,4% which I think is way too much.



Performance report from the past 30 days


I looked over my past posts to see how well those investments have (or would have) worked out. I don't always do the exact trade that I post. When I don't do a trade that I post on Steemit it's usually because I already own enough of that coin, and I want to avoid overexposure to one asset. However, I would never post a trade opportunity that I wouldn't be otherwise willing to take myself.

  • Electra (ECA) +191% (the only long-term play I've suggested)
  • Request Network (REQ) +12,1%
  • Verge (XVG) -5,7%
  • Waltonchain (WTC) +16,6%
  • Ontology (ONT) +111%
  • Request Network (REQ) +5,5% (still in play)
  • NANO up 25% from initial buy signal. Has since fallen to -6,6% on the verge of stop-loss
  • Icon (ICX) -7%
  • Lisk (LSK) -4,7%
  • NANO -3,9%
  • Request Network (REQ) still in play, currently -5,8% and close to stop-loss

All but one of the negative trades were during a small BTC dominance reversal when a lot of altcoins lost 15-25% of their value or even more. For example Nano dropped 26%, EOS 23%, Cardano 18%. So I can be happy about limiting those trades to about 5% average loss. Obviously just staying in Bitcoin would have been the smarter move, especially since I expected 10 000usd to be too much of a resistance for BTC to break at the time.

Sort:  

I'm just looking to establish a position in the Steemit community, and would appreciate to find some people like me, so we can mutually support one another. subscribe @coinlocket

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62