Monero september 15 protocol upgradesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #monero7 years ago

imgres.png

All mining pools and miners must upgrade on the 15th of september or they will be booted from the network and lose revenue.

This upgrade will move the minimum ring size to 5 (mixin 4)

The hard fork will be triggered at a certain block (block 1400000)

If you are using CLI and GUI download here: https://getmonero.org/downloads/

then extract it and then open it and it should automatically load with upgrade set for protocol update.

Sort:  

Hey @empiracoinllc. Thanks for sharing.
I am not involved in monero mining. It would have been more interesting to me if you had given some background about it.

Your absolutely right! I should have added more to understanding the protocol update, in short they use ring signatures so no one can tell who sent or received what and by adding a new minimum of 5 signatures adds another layer of anonymity

Thank you for the explanation.
It would be great if you can write about the technology behind each cryptocurrency. Of courseو it has to be simplified for the non-technical.

Thats a great idea! If you have any currencies you personally want me to write about I will do that one first and if any friends of yours are on Steemit and want me to do, send them my way and I would be happy to! I will most likely create a series called " THE BREAKDOWN" Which will dive into the tech behind each and how it will apply moving forward.

Great. I am sure such series would be very welcome here.

I suggest that you would start with the top 20 alt coins. I am especially interested in the following:
1- IOTA
2- EOS
3- Monero
4- Qtum
5- Waves
6- NEM
7- Litecoin
8- NEO
9- Zcash
10 - ARK

I have to emphasize that it should be for the non-technical. Diagrams and illustrations would be a big bonus.

This comment has received a 3.50 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @sadekj.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51