You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Experiment] Monero mining with Microsoft Azure experiment!

in #monero7 years ago

Thanks! Based in CPUID's HWMonitor, the highest CPU temperature reached was 85°C, which should be okay (maybe), at least in the short run (Source)
In addition, I didn't observe any thermal throttling, based on the consistent CPU clock speed and hashrate

Sort:  

That is great!

Do you know if you can mine on an android tv box?
I see these for $30ish.

You can either use an android app, like the (sketchy) MinerGate that you tried out on your blog, or, you can root your android tv box, and run Linux and mine from there. I tried compiling xmr-stak-cpu on my Android phone, running Ubuntu (armhf) through Linux Deploy, but I'm stuck when compiling (at the Make Command)
You can try it out. And maybe you can get a refund if it doesn't work out 😂

P.S. I find it pretty smart that you are using android tv box, those run arm chips, which are more power efficient, which decreases electricity costs

I don't have the tv box yet. Maybe you could set it up and sell it to me?

Sorry to hear you got stuck on the phone compiler. Maybe someone here could help with that?

Those Android TV boxes that you normally see more often than not just runs (plain simple) Android, so you can just try installing the Minergate app that you tried. Unless they specifically mention that it runs Android TV with the Android TV UI (see the Nvidia Shield TV)

Thanks for the info!

I have been reading about the odroid and raspberry pi's for cpu mining, too.

And, the nanofury for bitcoin mining.

Still have a lot more research to do!

I'm glad that you are on the right track! Keep up the enthusiasm 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68