Monero mining tips (CPU)

in #monero7 years ago (edited)

XMR mining tips for improving your Monero mining CPU rig!

This is part of my Monero mining with Microsoft Azure experiment here on Steemit!

  1. I use xmr-stak-cpu
  2. Do make sure that you enable "Lock pages in Memory" in Group Policy, helpful guide to optimize your mining rig: https://getmonero.org/resources/user-guides/mine-to-pool.html
  3. As a general rule, you can set the number of threads to the same as the number of CPU cores or, better yet, half of the CPU cache (if you have a 8MB cache, you should use 4 threads). Source
  4. Choose a mining pool port that is closer to your region
    If you wish, do feel free to clarify any remaining doubts, I'm more that willing to help :)

You can track my setup from here:

Mining Pool: https://minemonero.pro/en/#!/dashboard
Payment Address (Not meant as promotion): 41ddeywc5QSUE3aiY8vUTmahTiChoox1d6w2UdTDWood5y7VEK91bvfMAstbTj1Hxqh2QVceYWe1vJDDEL6xpHn2NwupnGx
Note: I'm also trying Microsoft Azure to mine (I'm getting a consistent 325H/s per VM, out of 18 VMs) You are highly recommended to check it out

Edit: Added direct link to my Monero mining with Microsoft Azure experiment post on Steemit

Sort:  

Saw the reddit post you made. Is there any way you could update it and add the info here?

Would it still be at all profitable considering the difficulty changes since you posted?

Thanks!

Hello @hashclouds, I actually done it only last week so the change in difficulty will be negligible.
I also have the post you wanted here, https://steemit.com/monero/@casiotech/monero-mining-experiment
I will continuous update this on this 2 platforms, on Reddit and on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65