Weird City - web tv episode 1 (S1)

in #mondaytv5 years ago

Didnt expect Ed O'neill (star from Married with Children and Modern Family) to star in this episode.. unexpected story line. I guess like Black-mirror, they are trying to shock audiences with unexpected relationships.

The story line is based on some future world where there is literally a line that separates the ones who have and the have nots. Rich vs Poor divide.

And I guess in the future, the people are much more open to taboo topics of today.

The series hasnt gotten very good ratings.... I think it is hard to have a series of short stories fixated on one future theme.
But I find the pilot quite refreshing.. If you get a chance to watch this episode, do drop a comment about what you think?

Sort:  

I love Black Mirror for many reasons. I did some reviews on that show. So, I should check out Weird City. I love Al Bundy.

Ed O’Neill is only in the first episode. Don’t know if will resurface later.
Let me know what you think after watching it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43